Faucets

Faucets. Let me tell you something about faucets. There is a time and a place for extreme-ism. It is not when I am washing my hands.  British faucets have two spigots: one for hot, and one for cold water. This system is flawed. My options are either to freeze or burn. I do not like these options. Yes, I understand that if I, for some strange reason, would like reasonably tempered water I can make a bath. However, here are the steps involved in making a bath:

1. Walk to the kitchen to retrieve a bowl.

2. Walk back upstairs.

3. Fill said bowl with hot and cold water.

4. Angstily proceed.

 

Here are the steps of having a proper faucet:

1. Turn spigot – adjust as necessary.

 

I rest my case.

Leave a Reply

